Great South Run: The Return

This is somewhat of a return to the roots for this blog, and what’s more a shameless self promotion in the name of charity.

When I originally started this site in February 2011, I wasn’t really sure where I was going with it, but I had recently signed up to take part in the Great South Run and it felt like a good way to promote it and raise some money. Well, three years later I have decided to run in the event again, and to give it some extra spice I have decided to run this time for the Saints Foundation. This ties in nicely with my passion for Saints and my passion for running.

This also means that this time I will drag myself round the streets of Portsmouth in Saints colours. Nice.

Me (the one in the blue) at the Great South Run in 2011.

Me (the one in the blue) at the Great South Run in 2011.

I do consider myself a better runner this time out, but I have been slacking of late so the training starts properly today. I’m certainly better equipped this time out and have upgraded from my Army issue trainers pictured to these Adidas beauties:- Adidas Energy Boost, thanks to JD Sports.

I am looking to raise as much money as I can for the Saints Foundation, and help them continue their fantastic work in the community. If you fancy sponsoring me please visit my Just Giving page (remember to gift aid it!):- http://www.justgiving.com/Chris-Rann1

I’m also up for any fundraising suggestions you might have (within reason). So let me know by e-mailing commenting on this post!

Thanks in advance for your support!

Chris

Leave a Reply

